About WCCU

Our Purpose

We believe that every person deserves financial security and the peace of mind that no matter what happens in life, someone is there to help with any financial issues.

Our Members

Our members are part owners and have a say in how the credit union is run. This fundamental principle is at the heart of our credit union’s success. Our board and committees are comprised of individuals who have been elected by our members. These individuals generously volunteer their time and service. The active involvement of the credit union’s board and committees is the cornerstone of the credit union philosophy.

Field of Membership

Our field of membership has expanded to include persons, businesses and other entities that live, work, worship or go to school in multiple counties. These membership counties consist of

Persons who live, work, worship, attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in Beaufort, Bertie, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Hyde, Jones, Martin, Pamlico, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, and Washington Counties. Weyco offers low interest rates on all types of loans and high interest rates on our savings instruments. We take pride in staying abreast of new technology to offer our members the latest in applications and account management.

Benefits of Membership

All accounts are insured up to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), a U.S. Government agency.

As a non-profit organization, we offer comparatively lower loan rates and higher savings rates than other financial institutions. We also offer savings accounts, free checking, online banking, 24/7 audio response unit, auto and home loans, VISA® debit and credit cards and many other services. Membership requires a valid North Carolina state driver’s license or other official picture ID and your social security number. A $25 membership fee is required. This fee will be returned in the event the membership is no longer desired. Stop by any of our branch locations today and join Weyco Community Credit Union and experience our philosophy of “People Helping People” in all walks of life.

Our Mission Statement

To improve the standard of living and financial well-being of our community through the offering of fair and equal financial services to our members and potential members.

This mission has been our driving force since our credit union was established in 1959. As a cooperative, our credit union is member-owned and governed.

Our Leadership

Chief Executive Officer

Eli Hoyt (Robb) Roberson


Board of Directors

Randy Rodgerson — Chairman
Jack Horton — Vice Chairman
Wayne Rose — Secretary/Treasurer
Hal Beasley Jr
Dalton Waters
Brantley West
Amy Gurganus
Kari Cahoon
Wes Gray

Credit Committee Members

William Collins, Sr. — Chairman
John Gray
Brett Lenyszyn
Tony Waters

Supervisory Committee Members

Randy Rodgerson — Chairman
Wayne Rose
Jack Horton


The Credit Union Difference

How is a credit union different than a bank? Credit unions are not-for-profit organizations that exist to serve their members. Like banks, credit unions accept deposits, make loans and provide a wide array of other financial services. But as member-owned and cooperative institutions, credit unions provide a safe place to save and borrow at reasonable rates.

Member Owned

Credit unions are owned and controlled by the people, or members, who use their services.

Credit unions operate to promote the well-being of their members.


The cooperative structure of credit unions creates a cycle of mutual assistance towards the common goal of the financial well-being of members.


Profits made by credit unions are returned back to members in the form of reduced fees, higher savings rates and lower loan rates.